Business

About Us

About Us

There are so many coaching and HR services options in the marketplace.

How are we different?

Plum’s coaches and consultants have been recruiters, businesspeople, HR leaders and writers. We have “in-the-trenches” experience. Our coaches and consultants understand what it means to be a job seeker, a hiring manager, an HR professional and, most importantly, someone seeking the best in transitional support.

Here is who we are and what we do.

Lora Poepping

Lora Poepping

President

lora@plumseattle.com

20+ years in HR and 6+ years in business

Industry Experience:
Deloitte, PwC, Microsoft, Washington Mutual, Senior Living, Seattle startups

Expertise:
Job search; outplacement; on-boarding; recruiting; trailing spouse services; diversity; internship programs; LinkedIn

Kelsey Berg

Kelsey Berg

Senior Associate

kelsey@plumseattle.com

20 years in HR

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, Legal, Banking, non-profit for leaders, Seattle start-ups

Expertise:
HR consulting; on-boarding; executive and team coaching

Layne Mortensen

Layne Mortensen

Senior Associate
layne@plumseattle.com

20 years in Recruiting

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, staffing firm, tech

Expertise:
Recruiting, management, workforce planning

Robyn Hendrickson - Senior Associate

Robyn Hendrickson

Senior Associate

robyn@plumseattle.com

27+ years in HR

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, Amazon, Avanade, Aerospace, Banking

Expertise:
Diversity & Inclusion; HR business partnership; manager coaching; HR program management; on-boarding and launch plans; mentoring programs

Andi Tosch

Andi Tosch

Associate

andi@plumseattle.com

8+ years in Technical Writing |Business Operations |Program Management

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, non-profits

Expertise:
Technical writing, editing, resumes, bios, LinkedIn profiles

Deanna Carlisle

Deanna Carlisle

Associate
deanna@plumseattle.com

17 years in HR

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, Standard Insurance Co.

Expertise:
Recent-college graduate career coaching; intern and new employee on-boarding and programs; technical and non technical recruiting; training facilitation

Lynette Hatscher - Human Resources Consultant

Lynette Hatscher

Human Resources Consultant

lynette@plumseattle.com

18 years in Leadership | HR and 5 years as HR Consultant

Industry Experience:
Healthcare, Arts Industry, Education, Financial Services, Farming

Expertise:
HR program management; HR leadership; HR strategy; Technology sourcing and implementation; Growth coaching; Business operations

Hollie Egan 2

Hollie Egan

Associate

hollie@plumseattle.com

17+ years in HR 

Industry Experience:
Microsoft, Tech, Consulting/Agency

Expertise:
Exec/manager coaching,  workshop facilitator, on-boarding, recruiting, change management, culture change, career development planning

Kelly Peterson

Kelly Peterson

Associate

kelly@plumseattle.com

17+ years in Marketing and Coaching

Industry Experience:
Nike, Adidas, Amazon, Converse

Expertise:
Transition coaching, writer, workshop facilitator

If getting a new job is a full time job, Lora is the best boss you're going to find. Lora's interview guidance and networking methods made the difference for me finding a new job. In an ever more competitive job market, Lora's expertise provided the difference I needed to make a big change.

Brendan / Boston, MA